Dismissals for Expired Offenses:
for Motor vehicle Insurance and Expired Registration are eligible for DISMISSAL
if you meet the following requirements:
- The violation
must be corrected WITHIN TEN (10) BUSINESS DAYS from the day the citation
- You must present
written proof of registration renewal (receipt) and pay $20.00 (Cash) administrative
fee within the ten (10) business days.
for Expired Inspection (MVI) may be DISMISSED or have the fine reduced if
you meet the following requirements:
- If your vehicle
inspection was expired LESS than 60 days, and you provide written proof
of renewal (receipt) and pay the $20.00 (Cash) administrative fee within
TEN (10) BUSINESS DAYS it may be dismissed.
- If the vehicle
inspection was expired more than 60 days your citation cannot be dismissed.
for NO PROOF OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (NO LIABILITY INSURANCE) and NO DRIVER’S
The Court will
dismiss these citations if:
- You had a
valid Driver’s License or Insurance at the time the citation was issued.
- You submit
this proof in person or by mail on or before your appearance date, listed
on the citation, and the Court accepts the proof.
mph over posted limit $6.00 per mile an hour over limit, plus $97.00
Court Costs. 31 mph and more over the speed limit $292.00
are hereby notified that a conviction for Failure to Maintain Financial
Responsibility (no liability insurance) shall subject your driver's
license to suspension if you fail to provide to the Texas Department
of Public Safety proof of financial responsibility as required by Section
1F of the Texas Motor Vehicle Safety Responsibility Act.
fines and Court Costs on CDL Violations the driver MUST contact the
all moving offenses which occur in a work zone with workers present, the
fine will double. Please contact the Court for the exact amount.
FOLLOWING FINE SCHEDULE MAY NOT APPLY TO VIOLATIONS THAT OCCUR IN SCHOOL
ZONES. THE DEFENDANT MUST CONTACT THE COURT.